Make your own free website on

The currency in India is rupees and is available in denominations of 1,2,5,10,20,50,100 and 500. Coins are called "paisa" and 100 paisa make one rupee. Coins are in the denomination of 10 paisa, 20 paisa,25 paisa,50 paisa, 1 rupee,2 rupees and 5 rupees. This is a tricky one, because in some parts of India you can still find the 5 paisa too !! this is almost extinct in New Delhi and other metros.

Use the currency converter below to check out current exchange rates.

  I want to convert...
this amount

enter any amount
of this type of currency

scroll down to see more currencies
into this type of currency.

scroll down to see more currencies
By using this service, you agree to be bound by the terms of use agreement.

Sign the Guestbook View the Guestbook
Guestbook by Lpage Lpage
Who am I ?

Add your Url

My Pals

My Guestbook


About India

Frequently Asked Questions

Jump to Java
Go to the Homepage